Thursday, February 11, 2016

YA Review - The Bane Chronicles

Hey y'all, 

Today I'm reviewing The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare and other authors. 


Summary from GoodReads: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material. 

Review after the jump! 


Review: Spoiler alert: Magnus is my favorite character of the mortal instruments series, so I’m not exactly partial. This compilation of short stories about our favorite Downworlder warlock, has all kinds of details and information that readers will enjoy. Verdict: Another slam dunk for Cassandra Clare, and perfect for fans looking for something to read until the Tales from Shadowhunter Academy Chronicles come out in March 2016. 


Stars: 5/5 

No comments:

Post a Comment